My favourite travel blogs

Ever since I found my wanderlust, the obsession with researching and reading about it also came as part of the package. I love reading other people’s inspiring travel stories. Most of the time I procrastinate by reading travel blogs and dreaming about the far away lands I plan to visit one day.

I find my self, reading particular blog, female solo travellers blog to be precise. So here are some of my favourites, that I think you should also check out and let their tales from the road feed your dreams.

This Battered Suitcase

This was the first travel blog I ever started reading, I think I’ve pretty much read every post atleast once, some I just keep coming back to and reading again and again. Brenna who is originally from Canada but lives in London has travelled over 90 countries and writes with such a depth and meaning that you just can’t help wanting to read more.

Screen Shot 2016-04-10 at 15.27.18

Be My Travel Muse

Kristin originally from California bid her life goodbye to travel solo around the world and write about it. Her blog is full of inspirational trips and tips from packing, how to save money, and the best places to visit. Her love for Asia reflects my own love for the fascinating continent, so when I find myself missing it, I always turn to her blog to reminisce.

Screen Shot 2016-04-10 at 15.31.01

Hippie in Heels

For a while now, I have been toyying with the idea of going to India, It’s the one country I have dreamt of visiting since I started travelling. Whilst I was doing my dreaming and reading I came across Rachel’s blog, she is originally from America who gave up her nursing job to become an expat in Goa. Her blog focuses on glamorous travel but also her adventures in India which have inspired me to go for it sometime soon. You should check out her series ‘ This is India’ which are little stories of her encounters whilst living and travelling in India.

Screen Shot 2016-04-10 at 15.38.34

World of Wanderlust

Brooke originally from Tasmania, didn’t have a clue what to do when she graduated university so she booked a one way ticket to Europe and started blogging, now she is one of the most successful bloggers and has made one hell of a career from it. I am so envious its unbelievable. I love to read her blogging and photography tips as well as her list posts. She can write a heck of a list to inspire you too.

Screen Shot 2016-04-10 at 15.46.54MissAdventure Travel

I came across Jessica’s blog when I was searching for answers about whether or not I should return to Thailand. I was really missing the place and this blog inspired me and reminded me what was important. I love reading about her experiences teaching and living in Issan in Thailand. It’s nice to read someones blog who has had similar experiences as mine and hear it with a different view.

Screen Shot 2016-04-10 at 15.51.21

That Backpacker

I discovered Audrey’s blog when I was researching places to go and teach English. After reading about Audrey’s adventures teaching in South Korea, it made it on to my list to go and work there whilst I am on this mad adventure aournd the world.  She writes about her travels and experiences and gives great insights to destinations she has visited.

Screen Shot 2016-04-10 at 15.54.28Adventurous Kate

Kate’s blog is one for everyone, it focuses mostly on female solo travel but her stories could inspire anyone.Her tips for female solo travel are amazing and can really help build your confidence. I love her lease for life, her courage to go at it alone and how she is determined to keep going for it and following your dreams.

Screen Shot 2016-04-10 at 15.58.46

Where is Tara?

I can’t remember how I discovered Tara’s blog but I love how she speaks the truth and her blog posts are also funny but very truthful at the same time. I enjoy her personal blog posts the most, She writes with such honestly that you can find your self relating to her words very easily.Screen Shot 2016-04-10 at 16.08.34

Paper Planes

Alana has been expat living in Chiang Mai, Thailand for the past 3 years. So you can guess why I loved her blog, that’s right she lives in my favourite city in the world and she lives in my favourite country in the world. Her blog is great to get a sense of the magic Thailand can give you. I am also very jealous of her life even though I have lived in Thailand for 1 year myself.

Screen Shot 2016-04-10 at 16.13.44

Alex in Wanderland

Alex originally left New York to travel the world, her blog has gone on to be highly noticed by big travel companies such as National Geographic. Her confessions are my favourite posts and her obsessions which shows some products she recommends travelling with, which is really helpful if you are only new to travel and are not quite sure what to take with you.

Screen Shot 2016-04-10 at 16.24.45

Now go read, dream and fill your wanderlust.

Have you got any favourite travel bloggers?

